Whanganui West Catchment GroupWhanganui West Catchment Group

Whanganui West Catchment Group Committee

WWCG Committee Members

The committee is currently made up of 15 members that established the Whanganui West Catchment Group Incorporated Society in June 2021. They are farmers, lifestyle block owners and community members with a shared desire to improve the state of our environment and make Whanganui West the best place to live, work and play!
Elections for a new (and potentially smaller) committee will be held at the 2022 Annual General Meeting. The committee meets regularly at the Kai Iwi Hall.

Please email us to receive regular updates and meeting notices.

Committee Members

  • Alan Davison
  • Anne-Marie Broughton
  • Bruce Cave
  • Chris Blair
  • Donald Richards
  • Duncan Matthews
  • Erin Carver
  • Fraser Middleton
  • George Matthews
  • Harriet Horrocks
  • Jason Reid
  • Kate Lynch
  • Macy Duxfield
  • Mike Russell
  • Rawiri Walsh

George Matthews

George Matthews

Mike Russell

Mike Russell

Erin Carver

Erin Carver

Mike Russell

Mike Russell

Contact Information

Contact us at:

Whanganui West Catchment Group email

or George Matthews (Chair) at
06-342 9877